Style fantastique

€17.90 *

Downloads incl. Booklet PDF
Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

Available as download

Please choose CD, MP3 or 24Bit-FLAC:

  • CD-16280
  • William Dongois & Le Concert Brisé
Le Concert Brisé (dir. W. Dongois): Music of G. B. Pandolfi-Mealli William Dongois... more

Sound samples

About "Style fantastique"

Le Concert Brisé (dir. W. Dongois): Music of G. B. Pandolfi-Mealli

William Dongois (cornetto), Carsten Lohff (harpsichord, organ), Eric Bellocq (lute, theorbo)

Style fantastique (CD-16280) is the 2010 live album of the ensemble Le Concert Brisé lead by William Dongois (cornetto), and the ensemble's fourth recording with the label Carpe Diem.

The term Style fantastique refers to a 17th century style of composition and interpretation that is characterized by its very free form, its elements of improvisation and a highly dramatic arrangement.

The album holds the six sonatas op. 3 for solo instrument and continuo by Giovanni Pandolfi-Mealli (1620 - ca. 1669), printed in Innsbruck, Austria in 1660. The individual pieces are named after musicians who, together with Pandolfi-Mealli, were employed at the Habsburg Court in Innsbruck, for instance, Antonio Castello (sonata "La Castella").
Although the sonatas were originally composed for the violin, William Dongois makes the music resound with a lightness as if it had never been thought up for an instrument other than his own - here, once again, demonstrating the complete mastery of his instrument.

This recording is set with Le Concert Brisé's smallest lineup so far, almost intimate: aside from William Dongois, there are Carsten Lohff playing the harpsichord and organ, and Éric Bellocq on the lute and theorbo. They take on the continuo part in the six sonatas and as interludes feature solo pieces by Johann-Jakob Froberger (1616 - 1667). Thereby, the harpsichord played is a real treasure: an original Rückers instrument of 1632, taken from the inventory of the museum in Neuchatel, Switzerland.

Furthermore, and this distinguishes the CD at hand from all prior recordings with cornetto, it is truly a live recording, brought about by very particular circumstances: in October 2009, the ensemble played three consecutive concerts at the Museum of Art and History in Neuchatel. From the recordings of these three concerts, which differed in program, the best pieces were chosen and assembled on this album. This setting brought forth an exceptional dynamics and spontaneity in play, where the audience became the catalyst for capturing unpredictable musical moments and a very authentic interpretation which is hard to reach in a studio.

Style fantastique is an invitation to experience a contemporary and, for some, new understanding of the notion Stylus Fantasticus - an experience rarely found today: the spontaneous act of creation of both the composer and the interpreter. Music, interpretation and sound set the scene for a journey into the metaphysical immensity of music.

Read, write and discuss reviews... more
Customer evaluation for "Style fantastique"
Write an evaluation
Please enter these characters in the following text field.

The fields marked with * are required.

Viewed

Style fantastique

8,95 € * 17,90 € * (50% gespart)

Downloads inkl. Booklet PDF
Preise inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten

Als Download verfügbar

Wählen Sie hier CD, MP3 oder 24Bit-FLAC aus:

  • CD-16280
  • William Dongois & Le Concert Brisé
Le Concert Brisé (dir. W. Dongois). Musik von G. B. Pandolfi-Mealli William Dongois (Zink),... mehr

Klangbeispiele

Info zur CD: "Style fantastique"

Le Concert Brisé (dir. W. Dongois). Musik von G. B. Pandolfi-Mealli

William Dongois (Zink), Carsten Lohff (Cembalo, Orgel), Eric Bellocq (Laute, Theorbe)

Style fantastique (CD-16280) ist die 2010 erschienene Live-CD des Ensembles Le Concert Brisé unter der Leitung von William Dongois (Zink) – und schon die vierte CD des Ensembles bei dem Label Carpe Diem.

Der Begriff Style Fantastique beschreibt einen Kompositions- und Interpretationsstil des 17. Jahrhunderts, der durch eine sehr freie Form, improvisatorische Elemente und hoch dramatische Ausgestaltung geprägt ist.

Zu hören sind die sechs Sonaten op. 3 für Soloinstrument und Continuo von Giovanni Pandolfi-Mealli (1620 - ca. 1669), gedruckt 1660 in Innsbruck. Benannt sind sie nach Musikern, die mit Pandolfi-Mealli am habsburgischen Hof in Innsbruck angestellt waren, z.B. Antonio Castello (Sonate „La Castella”).
Im Original sind die Sonaten für Violine komponiert. William Dongois beweist hier wieder eindrucksvoll seine absolute Souveränität und Beherrschung seines Instrumentes, indem er die Musik mit Leichtigkeit so erklingen lässt, als wäre sie nie für ein anderes Instrument als das Seine gedacht gewesen.

Dies ist die Le Concert Brisé-Aufnahme in der kleinsten, fast schon intimen Besetzung. Neben William Dongois spielen nur Carsten Lohff (Cembalo und Orgel) und Éric Bellocq (Laute und Theorbe), die in den sechs Sonaten den Continuopart übernehmen, sowie als Zwischenspiele einige Solowerke von Johann-Jakob Froberger (1616-1667) darbieten. Dabei ist das verwendete Cembalo eine echte Kostbarkeit: Ein originales Rückers-Instrument von 1632 aus dem Inventar des Museums in Neuchatel, Schweiz.

Außerdem, und dies unterscheidet die vorliegende CD von allen bisherigen Einspielungen mit Zink, handelt es sich hier um eine Live-Aufnahme, die durch sehr besondere Umstände ermöglicht wurde: Im Oktober 2009 spielte das Ensemble drei Konzerte an drei aufeinander folgenden Abenden im Museum für Kunst und Geschichte in Neuchatel. Aus den drei Konzerten, die jeweils unterschiedliche Programme boten, wurden die schönsten Fassungen ausgewählt und auf dieser CD zusammengestellt. Dadurch entsteht eine besondere Dynamik und Spontaneität im Spiel. Das Publikum wird zum als Katalysator für unvorhersehbare Momentaufnahmen und eine Authentizität der Interpretation, die auf andere Weise kaum zu erlangen ist.

Style fantastique lädt damit zu einer heutzutage seltenen und gerade deshalb so reizvollen Erfahrung ein, zu einem zeitgemäßen und für manchen Hörer neuen Verständnis des Begriffs Stylus Fantasticus: Er ist hier eine spontane Kreation sowohl des Komponisten als auch des Interpreten. Musik, Interpretation und Klang laden ein zu einer Reise in die metaphysische Ungreifbarkeit des Phänomens, das wir Musik nennen.

Bewertungen lesen, schreiben und diskutieren... mehr
Kundenbewertungen für "Style fantastique"
Bewertung schreiben
Bitte geben Sie die Zeichenfolge in das nachfolgende Textfeld ein.

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Lute Music of the Netherlands - Anthony Bailes - Cover Lute music of the Netherlands
8,95 € 17,90 € *
Vox Cosmica - Arianna Savall, Petter Udland Johansen, Hirundo Maris - Cover Vox Cosmica
17,90 €
Si me llaman ... El Cortesano - Ariel Abramovich - Jose Hernandez-Pastor - Pisador - Cover Si me llaman
8,95 € 17,90 € *
Engels Liedt - Jacob van Eyck - Gerald Stempfel - Cover Engels Liedt
8,95 € 17,90 € *
Glosas - More Hispano - Raquel Andueza - Cover GLOSAS
8,95 € 17,90 € *
En_El_Amor_Natasa_Mirkovic_Michel_Godard_Jarrod_Cagwin_Cover En El Amor
17,90 €
Toyohiko-Satoh_Bach-Weiss_CD-16305_Cover Bach & Weiss
17,90 €
Fortune my foe - Sweelinck - Alina Rotaru - Cover Fortune my foe
8,95 € 17,90 € *
Le Concert des Parfums - Michel Godard - Cover Le Concert des Parfums
8,95 € 17,90 € *
Ayumi - baroque lute duets - Toyohiko Satoh - Cover Ayumi
8,95 € 17,90 € *
The Two Francescos - Peter Croton - Cover The Two Francescos
8,95 € 17,90 € *
Piccinini - Rosario Conte - Cover Piccinini
8,95 € 17,90 € *
Harry our King - Henry VIII - Capella de la Torre - Katharina Bäuml - Cover Harry our King
8,95 € 17,90 € *
Paganini - Rosario Conte, Keiko Yamaguchi - Cover La Lanterna Magica
8,95 € 17,90 € *
Cradle of Conceits - Anthony Holborne - Lee Santana - Cover Cradle of Conceits
8,95 € 17,90 € *
John come kiss me now - La Beata Olanda - Cover John come kiss me now
8,95 € 17,90 € *
Mundus et Musica - Qualia - Cover mundus et musica
8,95 € 17,90 € *
Froberger Suites & Toccatas - Alina Rotaru - Cover Froberger - Suites & Toccatas
8,95 € 17,90 € *
Zuletzt angesehen