The Uncertainty Principle

€8.95 * €17.90 * (50% Saved)

Downloads incl. Booklet PDF
Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

Available as download

Please choose CD, MP3 or 24Bit-FLAC:

  • CD-16291
  • Alexandre Danilevski & Ensemble Syntagma
Ensemble Syntagma (dir. Alexandre Danilevski) “The Uncertainty Principle” is a... more

Sound samples

About "The Uncertainty Principle"

Ensemble Syntagma (dir. Alexandre Danilevski)

“The Uncertainty Principle” is a journey into the mystical musical world of Russian composer Alexandre Danilevski, where music and instruments from the middle ages to modern day meet and create an unexpectedly beautiful soundscape.
Danilevskis’ compositions are at the same time refering to ancient sources and to modern art and science, moving through centuries of musical and aesthetic developments with ease and free of conventional restrictions regarding musical styles and paradigmas.
On this recording, Danilvski’s own ensemble Syntagma interprets two of his works for mixed ensemble and voice, while the Flanders Recorder Quartet plays his “Antiphones” and cellist Larissa Groeneveld presents “Revelation”, a concerto for cello solo.

Read, write and discuss reviews... more
Customer evaluation for "The Uncertainty Principle"
Write an evaluation
Please enter these characters in the following text field.

The fields marked with * are required.

Viewed

The Uncertainty Principle
 
 
 

The Uncertainty Principle

 

Format

Artikel-Nr.: CD-16291

Ensemble Syntagma: The Uncertainty Principle | CD, MP3, FLAC

EAN: 4032324162917

 

Sofort versandfertig, Lieferzeit ca. 1-3 Werktage

16,90 € *
 
 
 
 
 

Info zur CD: "The Uncertainty Principle"

Ensemble Syntagma (dir. Alexandre Danilevski)

“The Uncertainty Principle” ist eine Reise in die mystische musikalische Welt des russischen Komponisten Alexandre Danilevski, in der sich Musik und Instrumentenklänge vom Mittelalter bis zur Neuzeit begegnen und ebenso unerwartete wie bezaubernde Momente erschaffen.
Danilevski’s Kompositionen beziehen sich gleichermaßen auf Quellen des Mittelalters wie auf moderne Kunst und Wissenschaft und bewegen sich mühelos durch Jahrhunderte musikalischer und aesthetischer menschlicher Entwicklung, frei von stilistischen Konventionen und kompositorischen Paradigmen.
Auf dieser Aufnahme interpretiert Danilevski’s eigenes Ensemble Syntagma zwei seiner Werke für gemischtes Ensemble und Stimme, das Flanders Recorder Quartet sein “Antiphones” für Blockflötenquartett und die Cellistin Larissa Groeneveld sein “Revelation” für Cello solo.

Audio Samples:

Booklet:

 

Verfügbare Downloads:

Download CD-16291 Booklet PDF
 
 
Draumsyn

18,90 € *

Si me llaman

16,90 € *

The Two Francescos

16,90 € *

Yr a oydo

16,90 € *

John come kiss me now

16,90 € *

Parthenia

16,90 € *

Piccinini

16,90 € *

Style fantastique

16,90 € *